Our board of directors is made up of Appalachian foodways stakeholders: chefs, writers, activists, entrepreneurs, and economic development professionals.

Courtney Balestier, writer

Anna Bogle, chef

Nancy Bruns, co-owner, JQD Salt

Sheri Castle, writer, cook and speaker (ex-officio)

Mike Costello, chef, farmer and writer, Lost Creek Farm

Emily Hilliard, West Virginia state folklorist

Ronni Lundy, author (ex-officio)

Travis Milton, chef and restaurateur 

Jeff Ross, farmstead school manager, Blackberry Farm

Elizabeth Sims, communications professional 

Lora Smith, philanthropy professional